020 3633 0493 020 3633 0493
uk flag Used by over 1,687,760 genuine UK users since 2003

View Profile

TheEngineRoom

56, Falkirk

Profile image of TheEngineRoom

Married, Average body
6'0'' (183cm) or above
Looking for: Friendship, Short Term Relationship, Long Term Relationship, Romance & Fun, Casual, See how it goes

Caucasian/White,  Non-Smoker,  Light / Social Drinker

Occupation:  Retired
Education:  Graduate/Masters Degree
Eye Colour:  Blue
Hair Colour:  White / Grey
Religion:  Agnostic/None

Looking for Female between the ages of 21 and 99

Star Sign: Leo
Last Active: Within 24 Hours

About Me:

So this is the bit where I get to tell you all about me! Hopefully you'll find it at least a little bit interesting and be tempted to send me a message, but I won't hold it against you if you don't!

I've been married for quite a while now, and as sometimes happens, the physicality and "spark" have disappeared - I'm not looking to rock any boats and I guess I'm looking for someone in a similar situation that is looking for something like a long term friends with benefits type relationship. Discretion, fun, passion, banter, and behaving like a kid (at times) definitely encouraged!

I have been on here before, with one successful long term relationship and a couple of short term flings, so I'm not wet behind the ears but all good things come to an end at some stage and so I find myself back here again.

I'm very tall (6 foot 6) and played a lot of rugby, football and American Football in my younger days to a high standard, so you can imagine that I am pretty solid too! I have deep blue eyes that I've been told you can get lost in, and the hair is now more of a salt and pepper affair and slowly disappearing - makes a change from when it used to be halfway down my back!

Time is catching up with me, and I had a hip replacement recently (mainly due to the sport, but I wouldn't change it!) and also wear hearing aids due to working in the music industry in the '80s and not wearing ear protection - the things we wish we knew then!

I have what I suppose is termed a Dad Bod these days - I've never been a skinny beast, but due to the recent issues I haven't been able to exercise as much as normal, although have started back at the gym again now - perhaps you can help me with that, dear reader?

Still with me? Haven't put you off yet? Then read on.......

I love music, and worked in the industry for several years. I grew up with rock and metal and that's still my favourite, although I do have a wide and eclectic taste. I don't play any instruments or sing, but I am involved with a large rock festival as well as band management and I was a roadie when I was younger. I have a lot of memorabilia too!

I love getting lost in a book, travel, history of all kinds back as far as Ancient Greece and particularly castles, I'm a published poet, love most animals, the great outdoors, starry nights and lots of other things I should probably put down here, but if I tell you everything there won't be anything for you to ask!

I absolutely LOVE kissing and will happily do it for hours on end, and I'm very tactile too - I'm an empath, so I want any potential partner to feel wanted and valued if we get that far.

Still with me? Well done - probably time that you sent me a message then! x

Ideal Partner:

I can find people attractive in all sorts of different ways, but honesty, openness and intelligence are all important attributes.

Ideally I am looking for someone I can be friends with first and foremost and that will hopefully lead to more if the universe wills it - laughter is a great aphrodisiac too!

We are both here for similar reasons, so someone who will be upfront and honest rather than playing games is a plus, and whilst I am not at all averse to fun and flirty texts and photos, there needs to be a lot more than just that - they are great for inbetween times, but that desire and butterfly feeling leading up to the next time we see each other is really what it's all about.

I am retired, so my time is my own, and have no issue travelling to meet the right person - please don't think that just because we aren't on each others doorsteps that that rules anything out!

I am very much a personality over looks type of person, and I promise to reply to every message that I receive - it's only polite after all, and manners are important!

If you want to know anything else, then just ask - don't be shy! :-)

Other Interests:

Nature, Music - Rock, Literature / History, Football / Soccer / Rugby, Travel / Sightseeing, Movies / Cinema

Gifts Received Recently :

A Feather Pint of Lager

Send Message Send Message Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Gift Send Virtual Gift Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Currently online:
Registered Users: 506

secure discrete friendly