020 3633 0493 020 3633 0493
uk flag Used by over 1,679,820 genuine UK users since 2003

View Profile


62, West Byfleet

Profile image of Thornogsen

Living Together, Slim body
6'0'' (183cm) or above
Looking for: Short Term Relationship, Long Term Relationship, Romance & Fun, Casual, See how it goes

Caucasian/White,  Non-Smoker,  Light / Social Drinker

Occupation:  Self-employed
Education:  Graduate/Masters Degree
Eye Colour:  Grey
Hair Colour:  Light Brown
Religion:  Agnostic/None

Looking for Female between the ages of 40 and 64

Star Sign: Pisces
Last Active: Don't just have a look, say hello

About Me:

Seek and ye shall find, as they say, and it was never more true than here. If you like my profile, seek me out – not with virtual kisses and gifts, nor messages which don't get read. No, if you're intelligent and creative enough to appeal to me you're intelligent and creative enough to find me. And when you do, I promise I *will* reply.

Let's start with my sense of humour – a shared sense of humour is the cornerstone of any relationship. One of my pet hates is people who ask for a 'good sense of humour'. Who the hell thinks they don't have a 'good sense of humour'? Let's say I want someone whose sense of humour clicks with mine - wordplay, especially when done cleverly, I adore. Slapstick humour repels me - it's so obvious and needs no thought. Favouite comedians: Tom Lehrer, John Finnemore, Tim Vine, Lee Mack, Dara O'Briain, Milton Jones. That should give you an idea of the way my funny bone tickles. In fact, if you know who Tom Lehrer is and like his stuff, we're pretty much guaranteed to hit it off. Oh, and a whole raft of vintage comedy characters: Eccles and Bluebottle, Grytpype-Thynne and Moriarty. Nogbad and Graculus. Furtlespooning. Google if you don't know.

What else? Well, there's my job. I'm self-employed. You'll need to contact me to find out what I do, but I will tease you by saying it's unique - I appear in front of the public, and I'm the only one in the country (if not the world) who does this. It means I do okay financially, though I'm not mega-rich by any stretch. On a practical side, it means I work from home most of the time, but travel occasionally around the country - by train, motorbike, push-bike, and (let's not hide it) Mercedes convertible.

Sex? Well, I'm sexually aware, and often frustrated by the posturing which society forces upon us - even though it can be enormous fun. Sometimes the journey is as enjoyable as the destination, isn't it? Though best to keep an eye on the destination.

Other stuff? I'm kind of musical (I play the piano reasonably badly) and sing in a chorus. I love languages (I can hold a conversation in French and Esperanto (!) and get by in German. I'm open-minded, laid-back, and a little nervous about advertising here. Is that enough of a picture to whet your appetite? Any more and you'll need to ask.

And do I really have to tell you what I'm like physically? Ha! You shallow girl, you! Well, to start with, there are a couple of photos on my public gallery you can look at. Check them out first.

I'm in pretty good shape, I guess, largely because I've used my bike as my main transport all my life, and that's kept me pretty fit. I'm certainly not overweight - in fact, why am I fighting shy of giving the measurements? I'm 6' tall and weigh 12.2 stone. Or possibly 183cm and 79kg. Your choice.

I have a beard. I keep it in a box in my study as an awful reminder of how ridiculous it looked until I shaved it off a few years back. These days I am clean-shaven, though (fashionable?) stubble is allowed to grow if I dont have any good reason to shave it off.

And meeting a special woman would be a very good reason, of course...

Ideal Partner:

Let's ignore the standard cliches for a bit - no one is going to reject themselves because they don't consider themselves 'warm' or 'genuine'.

Other stuff? Well I'm looking for someone left of centre politically (no Daily Mail readers, please) and who, like me, is more than a little nervous about advertising here.

There's no particular physical type I go for, as long as you're not obesely fat. It's been said that the most important sex organ is the brain, and I'd certainly agree. Intelligent conversation is a great turn-on, and I love chatting over a bottle of wine and a good meal. And furtlespooning, of course. Google it - you know you want to.

Going out, I'm not a great one for noisy pubs and loud bars: I like entertainment, whether it's concerts (classical, opera, jazz), theatre, cinema or comedy. I won't dance (don't ask me) and nightclubs are a real non-starter.

And it goes without saying that you should be discreet. And know how to spell it.

Hope that's enough information to turn away no-hopers, but more importantly to encourage you to get in touch if you think we can click. Looking forward to getting to know you.

Other Interests:

Museums / Galleries, Cars / Motorcycles, Music - Classical / Opera, Music - Blues/Jazz, Politics, Literature / History, Cycling, Singing / Playing Instrument, Computers / Internet, Theatre / Ballet, Movies / Cinema, Cooking, Food and Wine

Gifts Received Recently :

Wrist Watch The Kama Sutra Concert Tickets Handcuffs Silver Cufflinks A Feather

Send Message Send Message Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Gift Send Virtual Gift Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Currently online:
Registered Users: 681

secure discrete friendly