020 7729 6098 020 7729 6098
uk flag Used by over 1,364,866 genuine UK users since 2003

View Profile

freedomdreamer

58, Kent

Profile image of freedomdreamer

Married, Athletic body
5'2''-5'6'' (157-169cm)
Looking for: Friendship, Short Term Relationship, Long Term Relationship, Romance & Fun, See how it goes

Caucasian/White,  Non-Smoker,  Regular Drinker

Occupation:  Education & Science
Education:  Bachelors Degree
Eye Colour:  Hazel
Hair Colour:  Brown
Religion:  Agnostic/None

Looking for Male between the ages of 50 and 65

Star Sign: Sagittarius
Last Active: Waiting for Mr Right

About Me:

Restless spirit hoping to find that wonderful chemistry again with the right man... I really do want to meet him this year!
Am starting a new job soon, so bear with me until I work out how much free time I have...

NB: I'm aware of how much you poor men have to pay to be on this site, so I won't waste your time! But secondly, I'll automatically delete any messages from men whose photos include semi-naked torsos!! I prefer men who hide their light under a bushel, at least until we get to know each other.... You have been warned!!

I'm a fit, feisty, adventurous female, stuck rather far out in East Kent, but can get to Canterbury and occasionally London...
Hoping to relocate solo this year if I can find a job that pays enough to live on... (then again I won't need this site if I manage to do that!)

I'm a languages graduate - teach foreign languages to adults - slim and athletic, a bit less than 5'3" tall - on my bike most days, try to be fairly environmentally friendly, and hate huge cars, sorry! When not in cycle shorts I like to wear pretty, above-knee, comfortable dresses. I always have to be free to move, and I don't sit still for long! I can chat with anyone, and love finding out what makes people tick - people's lives are fascinatingly different...

Music - I busk with a ukulele group and also play the recorder and basic concertina in folk and French music groups. Can get by on the piano - just! One of my favourite ways to relax is singing, and at present, though agnostic, I sing with a Gospel choir - am passionate about those harmonies... At home I usually listen to harpsichord and other early keyboard music on CD, and otherwise mainly have Radio 4 on - don't watch much TV except when ironing or washing up. Mentioning names of celebrities would be a waste of time with me, as I won't have heard of any of them! I also love reading and cinema, and discussing books or films together.

When abroad I enjoy going to hot springs, mountain hiking and crazy expeditions...have cycled and back-packed alone round much of Europe and Asia. Would be great to meet a similar well-travelled man...

My favourite dates usually involve long hikes and pub lunches, maybe over a general knowledge crossword, or deep discussion of the meaning of life? And if the feeling's mutual, I love cuddles too... I look forward to hearing from you!

Ideal Partner:

Hoping to find a well-educated (uni or equivalent), cheerful man with a wonderful smile and a wicked twinkle in his eye, who doesn't take himself too seriously and is capable of cracking awful jokes! We'd go on long walks together, hand in hand... I'm a bit of a romantic at heart! If you can't get to Kent, I can make the odd trip to London, and love theatre, ballet, meals out, walks in the parks....I'm never bored there. If you're a cyclist, so much the better!

Physically, you'll probably agree with me that you don't know if the attraction is there until you meet someone... In general though the chaps I fancy are slim, around 5'5" to 5'10" tall, and must be fit enough for those long walks! Definitely no long beards, but I don't care how much head hair you have, or maybe don't have?? Mr Universe types are a total turn-off, I'm afraid, but nice shirts have the opposite effect! You must be confident, enjoy meeting people, and certainly a member or leader of various social groups already, but you haven't yet found the right woman... As for interests, a fellow musician or dancer would be much appreciated! - barn dancing or ballroom, though I have to admit I'm not much good at the latter...

Mutual physical attraction is paramount, but I really need that mental connection as well, to be happy to talk about anything and everything... I hope to meet you soon!

Other Interests:

Nature, Museums / Galleries, Music - Christian / Gospel, Music - Classical / Opera, Hiking / Camping, Politics, Cycling, Singing / Playing Instrument, Dancing, Theatre / Ballet, Travel / Sightseeing, Movies / Cinema, Food and Wine

Gifts Received Recently :

A Single Rose Box of Belgian Chocolates A Single Rose Bouquet of Flowers Tahitian Pearls Necklace A Pair of Stilettos

Send Message Send Message Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Gift Send Virtual Gift Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Currently online:
Registered Users: 813

Letters to Sara

secure discrete friendly