020 7729 6098 020 7729 6098
uk flag Used by over 1,352,176 genuine UK users since 2003

View Profile

Not just another man

53, London / Oxfordshire

Profile image of Not just another man

Married, Average body
6'0'' (183cm) or above
Looking for: Long Term Relationship, Romance & Fun, Casual

Caucasian/White,  Non-Smoker,  Light / Social Drinker

Occupation:  Other
Education:  Bachelors Degree
Eye Colour:  Hazel
Hair Colour:  Other
Religion:  Other

Looking for Female between the ages of 40 and 65

Star Sign: Taurus
Last Active: Don't just have a look, say hello

About Me:

I am new to the site and just checking it out. Hoping to find someone in a similar situation to my own. I have no preconceived ideas as to what that person will be like in either looks , interests etc. It is more a case of looking for someone I click with, I can laugh with and who's company I enjoy.

OK, I have been here for a few days and it is time to put a bit more information in here.

First let me start with location. I live in west London but work near Swindon so in terms of your location London Swindon and surround or somewhere inbetween the 2 is perfectly feasable for me so Oxfordhire etc is fine.

I am a tall man in my mid fifties. If you decide to read on it will no doubt become clear that I don't work in sales, mrketing or advertising, so no sales fluff in here.

I have an average build, short (not clipped) dark blonde hair with a touch of grey at the temples and hazel eyes which I am told vary in the levels of green and brown, apparently depending on the weather or my demeanor. I am affraid I cannot confirm this because I never get to see it from my side and I don't love myself that much that I spend hours staring at myself in the mirror. Maybe you could confirm it for me?

I know beards and facial hair seem to be the in thing at the moment but they are not for me so I maintain a freshly shaved face.

As for dress I can honestly say I have never worn one but for work I wear a shirt and tie, I scrub up well in smart casual (not jeans) or casual (yes jeans).

I have a good sense of humour, don't we all? I can usually see the funny side of those little moments when things dont quite go to plan. I long ago reached the point at which I realised that taking life too seriously was a recipe for stress and misery so I don't. I have a pretty relaxed outlook on life.

Ideal Partner:

The site asks me to define my ideal partner. REALLY!

Young men will often contemplate their ideal woman and end up defining something that does not exist or reduce it to a simplistic list of physical characteristics. We have all heard of the fabled tall, leggy, blue eyed blond. The problem with this is that the next woman they are attracted too turns out to be a brown eyed brunette who is a little bit on the short side. This exercise in futility is something I will leave to the young and foolish.

That said we all have parameters within which our ideal partner is likely to fit so sharing those with you might help.

Honesty: Ironically, given the raison d'etre of this site, honesty is very important.

Age: They say age is just a number and in many respects that is true. I am far more interested in your outlook than I am in your age. That said, if you are young enough to be my daughter it is unlikely that we would be a match.

Status: I admit to some surprise at the number of women on here who are technically single, either separated, divorced, widowed or whatever. For my part your status is not important if you are the one I find a connection with but I feel it is important to set expectations. We are all on here for our own reasons none of which are any more or less valid that the others. I am not judgemental in this matter. However I am married and I have not joined IE with the intention of changing that.

Education: Your educational attainment is far less important than whether we actually click. In my life I have met many highly educated people who were complete idiots or just a pain in the rear and many less formally educated people who were smart, witty and and fun to be around. The reverse of this is also true.

Time: We all have commitments in our everyday lives whether it be work, family or whatever. In order for this type of relationship to work we would both need to be able to find or make time to actually see each other and stay in touch when we cannot. My circumstances are that I work 9 to 5 Monday to friday so if you could only meet on weekdays during working hours we are not going to be a match. I can be out and about in the evenings during the week and the occassional overnight is possible too. Daytime at weekends with a little creative thinking is also possible. A sneaky day off during the week for a day down on the coast or a balloon ride or what ever is always possible too. Ultimately if you want to see someone you find a way to make it work.

Reason for joining IE: I have joined IE to actually meet one person for something ongoing. If I find her I will be gone from the site. If you are looking to chat online but never meet, If you expect to jump into bed on a first date, If you are looking for a one night stand, if you seek a string of brief encounters, then we are not a match. Please be honest about what you are looking for.

Discretion: I think that this goes without saying on a site like this. It is both assured on my part and expected in return.

Other Interests:

Museums / Galleries, Music - Rock, Computers / Internet, Travel / Sightseeing, Food and Wine

Gifts Received Recently :

Blindfold Silk Boxer Shorts Handcuffs

Send Message Send Message Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Kiss Send Virtual Gift Send Virtual Gift Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Currently online:
Registered Users: 617

Letters to Sara

secure discrete friendly